Making Progress, Part Two

Last week I mentioned that the LOVE the little bakery kitchen was having a bit of a makeover. Well, a week on and everything is in place, and I have to say I am in LOVE!

The kitchen has such a light and airy feel about it where we have tried to maximise the large space we had to work with. With a little fresh paint, and a modern twist, the kitchen has totally been transformed and I can’t believe the difference (as shown below!) 

Its been hard work, but the long days, cold morning, sweat (and a few tears) have all been worth it as we now have a kitchen to be truly proud of! Yay!

Of course, there are still a few finishing touches to be made, like sealing, a few more dabs of paint here and there, and the most obvious one being the new floor which we are hoping to lay towards the end of the month! But in the meantime, the fun continues with making those last few decorative purchases, and I am a little excited to buy a few little treats for myself!

img_0904

I even managed to bake a few goodies Sunday evening which made me incredibly happy, and I can’t wait to share these with you soon!

What’s been going on in your world?

wpid-All_Fonts__2_of_1_747_Fonts_.jpg

 

11 thoughts on “Making Progress, Part Two

  1. keepsmeoutofmischief

    Wow! The builders have just started ripping out my kitchen and it’s going to take at least 2 weeks before I can move back in to it. I’m making a big list in my bullet journal of all the recipes I want to try when I get back in! I may be in there for some time!

    • lovethelittlebakery

      Oh my goodness, I feel for you I really do! You forget how much you use the kitchen when you can’t! Good luck with the new kitchen :) It will all be worth it when it’s done! And happy baking when you have the kitchen back! Hx

Leave a Reply

