The Best of February

I can’t believe we are in March already and Spring is almost upon us. I don’t mind the cold so much, but doesn’t everyone prefer a bit of sunshine? February was a busy month for me, and I was so pleased I actually managed to find the time to post these scrummy recipes; my zesty Lemon and Raspberry Baked Cheesecake and these Chocolate Cupcakes with Salted Caramel Sauce!

I also had a great month on the blog where I managed to hit the 500 follower mark! This was a massive achievement for me, I never thought in a million years I would ever get this amount of followers for my little baking blog. I just want to thank everyone for their support and for reading my rambles. I blog because of people like you, and because I am passionate about baking and want to share my experiences with people that are passionate too!

Not only that, but IΒ turned 25 – another year older and hopefully another year wiser! Did you catch my travel post on our trip to NYC? I felt like the luckiest girl in the world being whisked away for a weekend – a total surprise I may add! It seems like such a long time ago now, I just don’t know where this year is going!

img_0739

It was also time for us to say good bye to our kitchen! I am so pleased to be able to rip it out and start a fresh. There were so many imperfections, down to uneven floors and cupboard doors hanging off their hinges! I promise to keep you updated on our progress, and can’t wait to show you it in all it’s glory once its finished, along with the bakes I bake in it! (There is already a long list!)

How was your February?

wpid-All_Fonts__2_of_1_747_Fonts_.jpg

2 thoughts on “The Best of February

Leave a Reply

