Mint Choc Chip Ice Cream

I have to start by saying a massive thank you to Jane from Jane’s Patisserie. I have been wanting to make my own ice cream for years, but didn’t think it was possible to make without an actual ice cream maker. How wrong was I!

wpid-photoeditor-1439381034637.jpg

If you follow Jane’s blog (which I highly recommend if you don’t already!) you’ll know she recent posted about her No-Churn Mint Chocolate Ice-Cream, which totally inspired me to give it a go! Jane makes her bakes so easy to understand that I felt quite confident giving it a go for myself. And I have to say, I was impressed with the results!

This really is a beautifully easy recipe to try at home without the need of an ice cream maker. The ice cream is soft and creamy in texture, and the flavour of the peppermint comes through strong against the chocolate chunks. I was really impressed with the way it came out, and I am excited to try other variations. It’s just a shame I’m finding this out now when summer is almost over. Ah well, who said ice cream was just for the summer!

wpid-photoeditor-1439380947678.jpg

wpid-photoeditor-1439381001981.jpg

For this recipe and more amazing cakes and bakes, head on over to Jane’s Patisserie now to follow her incredible baking journey.

wpid-All_Fonts__2_of_1_747_Fonts_.jpg

 

12 thoughts on “Mint Choc Chip Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

