If you can dream it, you can do it!

People have always asked “what would you like to do with your life?” I have friends that have always known what they have wanted to do. Become a doctor or a vet. Work in marketing or in fashion. Me, I never knew! I worked for 3 years as a Trainee Assistant Manager and as much as I loved my job I didn’t find it the most fulfilling role!

My passion has always been being creative in the kitchen. Weekends were spent baking delicious cupcakes and occasional cakes for friends and family! (Like the picture below of the cake I made my boyfriend after be bought me the BEST Christmas present ever last year – a Giant Cupcake mould!) There is nothing better then the  smell of chocolate circulating the house from the chocolate brownies that are baking nicely in the oven or even the cheeky lick of the spoon after making the mix for a batch of cupcakes!

After receiving the best Christmas present off my boyfriend last year of a Giant Cupcake mould, it was only right to use it to wish him a Happy Birthday!

After receiving the best Christmas present off my boyfriend last year of a Giant Cupcake mould, it was only right to use it to wish him a Happy Birthday!

And this was when I knew what I wanted to do with my life. I wanted to bake, all day every day. I wanted to share my love of baking with the world. Listen to what customers wanted and come up with the most gorgeous designs, delicious tasting cakes that would really be something to be proud of!

So I came up with LOVE the little bakery. An online cake shop where my love for being creative has endless possibilities. The pipe dream I never thought would happen has! And it will always be my greatest achievement!

Its not going to be easy! I know this, its going to take a lot of hard work and dedication but I am more than prepared! I can’t wait to set “stuck in” and experiment with different falovourings, toppings and designs. I will be a frequent “blogger” as they say, wanting to share with you designs, how to’s and any really amazing and delicious cupcake idea I come up with!

Its time to show the world what I can offer and the thought is so exciting. I have never wanted anything more than the success of this business and I can’t wait to watch it grow and expand!

 
Leave a Reply

